School knowledge base and forum

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Adding, deleting, renaming or moving sections

To manage your section, first Check Out the book. Only Editors-in-Chief and Editors can check out the book.

Book check out is required to ensure that page order, page deletion and portrait page updates will not negatively affect the work of other team members. For instance, staffers cannot accidentally delete pages or make structural changes to the book, and team members cannot open pages while the book is being actively managed, preventing saving issues.


Warning: No other team member can edit pages when your book is checked out. 


   





Adding a section

To Add a new section, click on the plus sign above or below an existing section.


   


Give the section a name, then click Add Section.


   


The new section will appear, ready for pages to be added.


   


Be sure to Check In the book as soon as you have finished managing it, so that the other team members can continue to work on the book.


Renaming a section

To Rename a section, the book must be Checked out first. Then click on the menu icon in the upper right corner of the section.

Choose Rename... 


then enter your new text and click Rename Section.

 


Be sure to Check In the book as soon as you have finished managing it, so that the other team members can continue to work on the book.


Deleting a section

To Delete a section, the book must be Checked Out first. Then click on the menu icon in the upper right corner of the section. Choose Delete to remove the section and every page contained within it.


Be careful - once deleted, your pages will be permanently deleted with no means possible to restore the content!

Once deleted, there are no means to restore pages. (Memento Pro support services cannot restore deleted content.)



Next, confirm the deletion of the section.

Important: ALL pages in the entire section will be permanently deleted!

   


Be sure to Check In the book as soon as you have finished managing it, so that the other team members can continue to work on the book.



Moving a section

First, after the book has been checked out, switch the MOVE SECTIONS button on at the bottom of the screen. This will collapse the sections to a flat list.


   


Drag a section by its handle to a new position in the book.


   


   


Turn the Move Sections switch off to reopen the sections, so you can see the pages again.


   


Be sure to Check In the book as soon as you have finished managing it, so that the other team members can continue to work on the book.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.